Top 10 quotes from Season 1 Friends

LOS ANGELES - AUG 16:  Jennifer Aniston arrives at "The Switch"

Season 1 Friends? Check. Here’s a few of my favorite things… I mean quotes.

  1. Rachel: (on writing a romance novel) “Yeah. Thought I’d give it a shot. I’m still on the first chapter. Now, do you think his ‘love stick can be liberated from its denim prison’?”
  2. Joey: “Knowledge is a tricky thing.”
  3. Phoebe: (on Joey making money donating sperm) “Wow, you’re gonna be making money hand over fist.”
  4. Rachel: (on receiving first paycheck….I can totally relate) “Isn’t this exciting! I earned this! I wiped tables for it, I steamed milk for it, and it was totally… not worth it. Who’s FICA? Why’s he getting all my money?”
  5. Joey: “You know what blows my mind? Women can see breasts anytime they want, you just look down and there they are! How you get any work done is beyond me.”
  6. Ross: “Wow, you guys sure have a lot of books about being a lesbian.”
    Susan: “Yeah, you know, you have to take a course, otherwise they don’t let you do it.”
  7. Rachel: “Why can’t parents just stay parents? You know? Why do they have to become people?”
  8. Ross: (when Ross discovers Rachel had a sex dream about Chandler) “I can’t believe you two had sex in her dream.”
    Chandler: “I’m sorry, it was a one-time-thing. I was very drunk and it was someone else’s subconscious.”
  9. Ross: “Everything’s going to be all right.”
    Carol: (freaking out about having a baby) “What do you know?! No one’s going up to you and saying, ‘Hi! Is that your nostril? Mind if we push this POT ROAST THROUGH IT?'”
  10. Chandler: “Hey, that monkey’s got a Ross on his ass!”

On to season 2. Don’t tell Joe.
Anya

Leave a Reply

