Sunshine on a Cloudy day

My computer obviously doesn’t know the Isaac Asimov’s The Three Laws of Robotics.
The Three Laws are:

  1. A robot may not injure a human being or, through inaction, allow a human being to come to harm.
  2. A robot must obey the orders given to it by human beings, except where such orders would conflict with the First Law.
  3. A robot must protect its own existence as long as such protection does not conflict with the First or Second Law

My computer/robot definitely caused harm yesterday and did not obey my orders of, “Don’t turn off, Don’t die, Don’t turn off, Don’t die!” And that is how I lost a day’s work. Luckily I was able to reboot and the system came on, but everything I had done for 24 hours was no more.

The first thing I did of course was tweet “Lost work, might cry, didn’t save, no backup, oh the humanity. #amwriting #doesntreallycomparetohindenburg #stillsad”. Everything is better once twitter knows the horrible experience, right?

I then scrounged through my cupboards looking for chocolate. Chocolate definitely makes everything better. Lastly, I turned on amazon prime and watched, “Six Feet Under”.

So the meaning of this long tirade is Devil Treatment will be a day late and chocolate makes everything better.

Oh, one other thing I did was change the cover for Devil Treatment. I can be kind of get obsessed with my covers. What do you think?

New cover:
Young Indian angry man sweating over dark

Look for this on amazon tomorrow!
Anya

Leave a Reply

