Forcing a story vs Letting Go

The 3rd story in the Energy Mating series took me somewhere I never intended to go. A huge dilemma occurred as I was writing. I had to make a decision. Should I force the story I want to write, or should I let the story unfold as it wants to be? I think there are times for both. This time I let the story just take me away, and I love it! (I might have been humming “Let it go” from Frozen while writing). The story has turned out twice as powerful as what I meant to write.

Lessons learned:
Trust your story. Trust your characters. Hum Disney songs while writing.

Now back to Wolf Treatment… Violet will be on all fours for this one.

Anya

Leave a Reply

